About Us

Prairie Rose School Division
Box 1510, 45 Main St. S., Carman MB R0G 0J0
Phone: (204) 745-2003   Toll-Free: (866) 745-2003
Fax: (204) 745-3699    Email: prsd@prsdmb.ca

The Board of Trustees, which governs the Division oversees the education of 2300 students and employs 395 staff members. The schools in the Division include 17 Hutterian and 10 community Schools. The Division offers a variety of programs to meet the needs of its students. These include English Language, French Immersion, Technology Studies and Adult Education. The schools provide enrichment programs and supports for students with special needs within the child’s “home school”.

Prairie Rose School Division extends north and South from the community of St. Laurent to Roland and East and West from the community of St. François Xavier to Miami Colony. It encompasses an area of approximately 1400 square miles or 3580 square kilometers.

Click for Prairie Rose School Division map

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/prsdmb/session/sess_0cfc943cb28718a37e0d2b9ca41bac8c, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/prsdmb/session) in Unknown on line 0